- Latest in kereta dot info Malaysia :


    The 2010 Brabus Mercedes Benz E V12 Coupe made its debut in the Geneva Motor Show and is now dubbed as the ‘World’s fastest and most powerful Gran Turismo.’ Brabus took the new Mercedes E-class coupes and installed a Brabus SV12 R Biturbo 800 12-cylinder engine that delivers an incredible and breathtaking 800 horsepower and 811 lb-ft of Torque. The Brabus Biturbo engine was based on the 12-cylinder twin turbo engine that the Mercedes 600 models were equipped with. The 2010 Brabus Mercedes Benz E V12 Coupe boasts of its ability to move from 0 to 100 km in just 3.7 seconds, 0 to 200 km in 9.9 seconds and 0 to 300 km in just 23.9 seconds.

    The engine displacement was also increased to 6.3-liters thanks to the new crankshaft, large cylinder bore and larger pistons that were added into this sports car. Brabus also developed a precision engine management that yields impressive power and eco-friendly emissions that comply with the strict exhaust limits imposed by EURO IV. A reinforced five-speed automatic transmission was also fitted into the car which helps transmit power to the rear wheels. To help the car cope with the tremendous horsepower that it can generate, Brabus also ensured that the turbo gets ample and constant supply of air to keep temperatures at an optimum level. For added safety and control, this sports car was fitted with a high-performance brake system that can deliver excellent results no matter what terrain it is on.


    2011 the Phaeton gets a new front end with LED lights and styling that brings it inline with the current VW design DNA. The rear end gets more subtle changes with new LED light clusters and a redesigned bumper. There are also new 18-inch alloy wheels.

    Under the hood buyers have the choice of six, eight and twelve cylinder engines. The Phaeton is also available in standard and long wheelbase versions. The Phaeton will be available with a choice of two wheelbase options, two back seat versions (three seats / two individual seats) and four engines (a turbo diesel and three petrol engines). The six, eight and twelve-cylinder engines range in capacity from 176 kW / 240 PS to 331 kW / 450 PS. The standard drive unit used in the Phaeton is a V6 petrol engine producing 206 kW / 280 PS. At the capacities above the V6 FSI the choices available are a V8 and a W12 petrol engine, delivering 246 kW / 335 PS and 331 kW / 450 PS respectively. On the diesel front Volkswagen is offering an extremely frugal and smooth-running V6 TDI. In Europe it is the most frequently selected engine for this car. The turbocharged common rail direct injection engine delivers 176 kW / 240 PS and accelerates the Phaeton V6 (top speed in this case 237 km/h) from 0 to 100 km/h in just 8.6 seconds. This is accompanied by average fuel consumption that has now been reduced still further to just 8.5 litres per 100 km

    The Phaeton’s interior ranks as one of the most elegant, high quality and comfortable in the entire premium class. The 4-zone air-conditioning system, for example, that works totally free of any draughts, and the award-winning ergonomic 18-way seats are unsurpassed. All of the Phaeton interior’s functions are also intuitive to use. In addition to the version with three rear seats (5-seater), the limousine can be optionally ordered with two electrically adjustable individual seats (4-seater). Furthermore a version of the Phaeton is also available that is twelve centimetres longer. Meanwhile, the limousine can be almost infinitely personalised with a wide range of leather, alcantara and wood trim, plus optional equipment such as a fridge or multimedia systems from Volkswagen Exclusive. This also applies to the completely redesigned multifunction steering wheel. It can be ordered either in leather or in a wood/leather combination matching the relevant wood trim features.

    Please follow and like us:


    Kereta Malaysia

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


    Please spread & share :)