- Latest in kereta dot info Malaysia :
  • 2014 VOLVO XC60

    Volvo has unveiled the 2014 XC60, S60 and V60. The design for all models is exemplified by beautiful, simple shapes and surfaces with any unnecessary clutter removed. Each of the enhancements is designed around customers’ needs. Company has focused on quality and attention to detail in order to give these dynamic models a major boost and sharpen their competitivenes


    The models come with a full front facelift, a bigger ironmark badge enhances the new cars’ self-confident look, new tailpipes, new exhaust system and an extended wheel choice. The new Volvo V60 is the car for people who need the versatility of an estate but want the handling of a sports sedan all in a stylish Scandinavian package.


    In the cabin there is a digital instrument cluster and an all-new Sensus Connected Touch, Sensus is the name Volvo uses for all its HMI (Human Machine Interface) functionality. Other new options are available which include sport seats, a 3-spoke steering wheel and a heated windscreen.


    The Performance theme has red background illumination, creating a sporty atmosphere. In the centre, a rev counter scale replaces the speedometer displayed in the Elegance and Eco versions. Vehicle speed is shown digitally in the centre of the display. The right display includes a power meter a gauge that informs the driver how much power is available and how much power is being used at any given moment in time.


    The models come with a engine lineup of several power plants for lower emissions and reduced fuel consumption. The 2014 V60 Plug-in Hybrid comes with a 2.4-liter five-cylinder turbo diesel engine and a small electric motor. It can accelerate from 0-100 km/h in 6.1 seconds and travel up to 50 km on electric only mode. It averages 1.8 L/100km and has CO2 emissions of 48 g/km.


    Please follow and like us:


    Kereta Malaysia

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


    Please spread & share :)