- Latest in kereta dot info Malaysia :
  • Wheel Size Vs Tyre Size: Which Tyre Size Best Or Suitable For Your Sport Rim Width? – Saiz Tayar Dan Rim Sesuai


    Karamjit Singh become the overall champion of the 2009 MRC.Read the full news by chips from motortrader below.


    Karamjit Singh is the Overall Champion of the Malaysian Rally Championship 2009 (MRC). He managed to maintain his lead over rival Saladin Mazlan and finished the 5th and final Round with a time that was 1 minute 20.9 seconds ahead in a total time of 1 hour 27 minutes 58.4 seconds. With this win, Karam scored enough points to win a bevy of trophies including Overall Champion, Championship Driver and first in the 4WD and P12 categories. His co-driver, Jagdev Singh, won the Championship Co-driver award.

    “I am very happy to have won. Saladin gave us a good fight and kept us on our toes. We were going flat out to win. It is very enjoyable to be back to rallying at 100 percent,” Karamjit said at the prize-giving ceremony this evening.

    He added that he would continue to rally next year. “This is my eleventh championship win and I hope to win another five or six times before I retire,” he said.

    Gunaseelan Rajoo finished third today giving him third Overall and second in the 4WD and P12 categories for the season. Guna was elated at his team’s performance. He said the team will enter a new car and driver in next year’s MRC. “We have a new Mitsubishi Evo 10 and we are talking to some international drivers. I am hoping to semi-retire and just compete in some rallies.”

    Saladin Mazlan of the Felda Rally Team finished the season second overall and third in the 4WD and P12 categories. Saladin and co-driver Arish had planned on winning this round but mechanical problems slowed them down.

    “I don’t like to give excuses for not winning,” said Saladin. “Karam won fair and square. But we will come out stronger next year.”

    Newcomer Faidzal Alang finished a spectacular first year of rallying taking home the P10 and Junior category trophies. He also tied for first place with Hong Kong driver Clayton Check in the 2WD category. Mike Ariokiasamy Ratnam was runner-up. Check took the P11 category for the Season, Jamaluddin Tukumin the P9 category and Indian driver Arjun Rao was the N4 category winner.

    Please follow and like us:


    Majalah kereta Malaysia Test drive review Review kereta di Malaysia

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


    Please spread & share :)