- Latest in kereta dot info Malaysia :

    F1 Austalian Grand Prix Winner

     BRAWN GP- Australian F1 Grand Prix winner.

    2009 F1 season already started and I’m sure that many of you watch this competition on your TV yesterday.A lot of frustration for the big name in F1 such as Ferrari, Mclaren, BMW and Renault as the Brawn GP win the one two position. The next race will be in Malaysia on Sunday and now, who’ll be the winner for the 2009 Petronas Malaysian Grand Prix? Let’s go to the Sepang International Circuit.

    F1 sic-malaysian-gp-trophy

    For the 2009 Petronas Malaysian Grand Prix, Sepang International Circuit has introduced a new set of trophies. I’m sure that many of the F1 drivers want to make the new trophy as one of their own collection.

    Yesterday, Jenson Button spearheaded a dream one-two as Brawn GP became the first team to win on their debut since Mercedes 55 years ago. The Brit Formula One ace cruised to victory in the season-opening Australian Grand Prix yesterday, just three weeks after his career was saved from the scrapheap.

    F1 Brawn_GP F1 Car

     Jenson Button at the Australian Grand Prix

    Jarno Trulli completed the podium despite starting from the pitlane following the ‘flexi wing’ disqualification of Saturday, ahead of a surprised world champion Lewis Hamilton. However, he was later penalized 25 seconds to finish in 12th position because he ran off the track during the late safety car period, and then illegally re-passed Hamilton. The young Brit has since been award third position, followed by Timo Glock on fourth and Fernando Alonso in fifth to round out the top five.

    2009 Australian Grand Prix winner, Jenson Button said technical genius Brawn was speechless after seeing the team named after him crush its F1 rivals. Brawn is the important person that guided Michael Schumacher to his seven world titles at Benetton and Ferrari.

    Former Honda Racing F1 Team, Brawn GP has agreed a partnership with Mercedes-Benz High Performance Engines, Brixworth, UK to supply the team with its 2.4 litre Mercedes-Benz FO108W Formula One engines.

    F1 Brawn GP

    Brawn GP BGP001

    Below are some information about Brawn GP BGP001 Mercedes Engine.

    Brawn GP BGP001 Mercedes
    Configuration     Mercedes-Benz FO 108W V8
    Location     Mid, longitudinally mounted
    Construction     aluminum alloy block and head
    Displacement     2.4 liter / 146.5 cu in
    Valvetrain     4 valves / cylinder, DOHC
    Fuel feed     Fuel Injection
    Aspiration     Naturally Aspirated

    Below are the results voted by Crash.net readers about who will win the F1 in this 2009 season. Nick Heidfeld has been overwhelmingly chosen as the Formula 1 driver most likely to break his grand prix duck in 2009. Do you think this results will become true? Haha..let’s see together at the end of this year.

    The full results are as follows:

    1. Nick Heidfeld BMW-Sauber 40.1%
    2. Timo Glock Toyota 17.0%
    3. Mark Webber Red Bull Racing 13.1%
    4. Nico Rosberg Williams F1 10.9%
    5. Sébastien Bourdais Toro Rosso 8.3%
    6. Adrian Sutil Force India F1 5.8%
    7. Nelson Piquet Jr Renault 2.9%
    8. Sébastien Buemi Toro Rosso 1.6%
    9. Kazuki Nakajima Williams F1 0.3%

    F1 2009

    The drivers start of year group photograph.Australian Grand Prix, Race Day, Albert Park, Melbourne, Australia, Sunday, 29 March 2009

    F1 Melbourne Australia

    Australian Grand Prix, Race Day, Albert Park, Melbourne, Australia


    F1 Driver Jenson Button

     Jenson Button in his Brawn GP F1 car.

    Please follow and like us:


    Majalah kereta Malaysia Test drive review Review kereta di Malaysia

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


    Please spread & share :)